

Iowa Valley Community College District

Board of Directors Special Meeting Minutes Nov. 4, 2024 at 5:00 PM CST Iowa Valley Business and Community Solutions Room 610, 3702 South Center Street, Marshalltown, IA 50158

Attendance:

Present:

Members: Chris Brodin, Joanna Hofer, Larry Johnson, Deb Jones, Clark Lawler, Paul Pohlson,

Absent: Amber Danielson

Also in attendance were President Dr. Anne Howsare Boyens, Board Secretary Abigail Pelzer, Board Treasurer Gena Garber, and other college personnel.

Call to Order:

Board President Johnson called the Iowa Valley Community College District Board of Directors Special Meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. on Monday, November 4, 2024 at Iowa Valley Business & Community Solutions, Room 608, 3702 South Center Street, Marshalltown, Iowa 50158.

Additions/Deletions to the Agenda:

There were no additions or deletions to the agenda.

Approval of the Agenda:

Director Lawler moved approval of the agenda. Motion seconded by Director Hofer. Motion carried unanimously.

Discussion Items:

Higher Learning Commission Visit

As part of the Higher Learning Commission Open Pathway Comprehensive Evaluation of Iowa Valley Community College District, the five-member HLC Review Team met with the IVCCD Board of Directors, discussing various aspects of their roles as board members and perspectives of the District.

Adjournment:

The Board meeting adjourned at 5:47 p.m.

Joanna Holes	
Joanna Hofer, Board President	
/	
Abigan Casey	_
Abigail Casey, Board Secretary	
,	
12-11-24	_
Date	